16 GDHM Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2023

The 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America includes a total of 16 GDHM attorneys recognized across multiple practice areas. In addition, John McFarland was named “Lawyer of the Year” in Oil and Gas Law for the third time since 2015. Kate Davy and Marianne Nitsch were also recognized as “Ones to Watch.”

The full list of GDHM attorneys recognized includes:

Lawyer of the Year: Oil and Gas Law

John B. McFarlandalso ranked in: Bet-the-Company Litigation | Commercial Litigation | Litigation – Environmental | Natural Resources Law

Ones to Watch

Kate D. DavyReal Estate Law

Marianne W. NitschLitigationTrusts and Estates

Best Lawyers

Wm. Terry BrayReal Estate Law

Patricia A. CampbellTrusts and Estates

William ChristianAppellate Practice

Susan G. ConwayInsurance Law

Helen Currie FosterAdministrative/Regulatory Law | Environmental Law

Alan HaywoodReal Estate Law

James A. HemphillLitigation – First Amendment

Kevin HolcombTrusts and Estates

Mary A. KeeneyAdministrative/Regulatory Law

Peter D. KennedyCommercial Litigation | Litigation – First Amendment | Litigation – Intellectual Property

William H. LockeReal Estate Law

Pete SchenkkanAdministrative/Regulatory Law | Appellate Practice |Energy Law | Insurance Law | Litigation – Environmental |Natural Resources Law

Ben F. Vaughan IIIAppellate Practice | Litigation – Environmental

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. The methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical region and legal practice area.

To learn more about the Best Lawyers methodology visit:bestlawyers.com/methodology